Staff Profile


Karma Wangchuk

Director General

Email: kwangchuk@doat.gov.bt

Director General Office

Lunki Lhamo
PA to DG
Email: llhamo@doat.gov.bt
Phone No.: 975 8 271403

Airport Management Division

Administration Section

Nado Rinchen
Sr. Adm Officer
Email: nrinchen@doat.gov.bt

HR Section

Lamdon
Offtg HR Asst/Adm Asst.

SMS Unit

Sonam Phuntsho
Safety Manager
Email: sonamp@doat.gov.bt

ICT Services

Paro Dzongkhag ICT Cluster Services provide ICT services for Paro International Airport.

Aerodrome Planning and Maintenance Division

Tashi Gyeltshen

Chief of Airport Planning and Maintenance Division

Email: tgyeltshen@doat.gov.bt

Phone No.: 975 8 272168

Engineering Section

Deki Tshomo

Mechanical Engineer

Email: dtshomo@doat.gov.bt

Tshewang Gyeltshen

Civil Engineer

Email: tshewangg@doat.gov.bt

Tashi Tenzin

Electrical Engineer

Email: ttenzin@doat.gov.bt

Mihandra Chapagai

Civil Engineer

Email: mchapagai@doat.gov.bt

Airport Emergency and Security Division

Tashi Dukpa

Chief of Airport Emergency and Security Division

Email: tdukpa@doat.gov.bt

Phone No.:975 8 271404

Airport Security Services

Kinzang Chedon

Security Officer

Email: kchedon@doat.gov.bt

Phone No.: 975 8 272274

ASO Namgay Wangchuk

Namgay Wangchuk

Asst. Security Officer

Email: nwangchuk@doat.gov.bt

AVSEC CARD UNIT

Pelden Singye

Security Assistant

Sonam Norbu

Security Assistant

Airport Emergency Service

Dorji Khandu

Head of Airport Emergency Service (AES)

Email: dorjik@doat.gov.bt

Air Navigation Service Division

Sangay

Chief of Air Navigation Service Division

Email: sangay@doat.gov.bt

Phone No.: 975 8 271407

Communication  Navigation and Surveillance

Devi Maya Adhikari

Head of CNS

Email: dmadhikari@doat.gov.bt

Sonam Dorji

Sr. Communication Assistant

Email: sdorjii@doat.gov.bt

Namgay Dema

Communication Assistant

Sonam Dorji

Communication/Navi. Officer (Engineer)

Email: sonamdorji@doat.gov.bt

Air Traffic Management

Karma Yonten

Head of ATM

Email: kyonten@doat.gov.bt

Ugyen Tshering
Sr. ATC Supervisor

Sangay Tenzin
Sr. AIS Officer
Email: sangaytenzin@doat.gov.bt

Phub Zangmo
Asst. ATC Officer
Email: phubz@doat.gov.bt

Dawa Tshering

Asst. ATC Officer
Email: dtshering@doat.gov.bt

Rohan Rana Monger
AIS Officer
Email: rrmonger@doat.gov.bt

Paro International Airport

Gyem Lhamo
Asst. Airport Manager
Email: glham@doat.gov.bt

Gelephu International Airport

Sonam Phuntsho
Airport Manager, Gelephu
Email: sphuntsho@doat.gov.bt
Phone No.: 975-6-251355

Domestic Airport Managers

Jamyang Sherub
Offtg. Airport Manager, Bumthang
Email: jsherub@doat.gov.bt
Phone No.: 975-3-631715

Sangay Minjur
Airport Manager, Yonphula Domesitc Airport
Email: sminjur@doat.gov.bt
Phone No.: +975 17442934